Posted in LOVE, CLARA

I Thank God that We Met

The stars are dazzling tonight while I remember all the good old days we have. Right now, all I have is a pen and paper with coffee to think about the good times that last. Yes, it last because those were the wonderful memories we had a part in while we’re still on the same chapter of our lives. There are instances that I wanted those times to come again but I had finally embraced acceptance and chase the path God wants me to be — and that is the woman I am now, stronger, and promising.

The merriment you brought will forever be kept in my heart. I talk to God about you each day that you will be genuinely happy of His works in your journey. May we patiently wait for the love God has in store for us in this world.

For now, I have to continue sailing and put myself together for the best. You will always have a special place in my heart. I thank God that we met because you had helped me water the seeds I am planted for me to grow more loving, patient, audacious, and God-fearing.

Love will eternally be the greatest commandment of God.

As I grew up, I realized that not all stories dangle around happy endings of togetherness. This is not a fairytale where Ariel was able to marry Prince Eric and gave birth to Princess Melody. Instead, this is the reality that heaven has stored for us, but we will constantly be part of each other’s beautiful chapter.

For now, I have to close this wonderful chapter for me to begin with another. Yet, I thank God that we met because fate has brought to us the spirit of living happily ever after, though separately.

Thank you for loving me, once.

Photo from Pinterest

Love,

Author:

Clara Maya is a Medical Technologist, who loves to venture more out of her shelf. She expresses her heart through writing and believes that our hearts are made to share, love, and fill happiness to others. A good book, notepad, coffee, and mellow music completes her day. Moreover, she loves to marvel to other people's heart and mind.

Leave a comment